Client Testimonials

Please have a read of some of the fantastic client testimonials we have received about Hawthorn Court Care Home.

Review from Liz P (Daughter of Resident) submitted on 14 June 2019
We were very impressed with the overall welcome, everyone is very friendly and there is a positive attitude to the way the home is run.

Mum is settling in slowly, she particularly likes her new room with the spectacular sea view, she is also enjoying the homemade meals.

It is reassuring for her family to know that she is being well looked after and that all her care needs are being met.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely.

 

Review from K R (Daughter of Resident) submitted on 13 June 2019
Mum went into Ocean Living on short term basis 5 weeks ago. Feeling very apprehensive she was made to feel welcome by staff and fellow residents. “The food is hot and tasty and is homemade”, coming from someone who wasn’t eating very well this was encouraging. Mum is now staying in Ocean Living on a long term basis.

Staff are very accommodating and helpful to her needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely.

 

Review from Philip E (Resident) submitted on 16 April 2019
Very good food. The staff are excellent and the rooms are very good. The area outside is very good with plenty to do and see. I would recommend the care home to my friends and family.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely.

 

Review from Barbara B M (Resident) submitted on 10 April 2019
I’ve been in Ocean Living for several years and always found the staff and conditions first class.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely.

 

Review from Russell H (Son of Resident) submitted on 4 March 2019
Excellent place. Lovely atmosphere great food and lovely staff. Very pleased that mum has settled so well.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

 

Nicola W (Granddaughter of Resident): May 2018
Very approachable staff – nothing too much. Very welcoming. One staff member was great with Nan – concerns over Nan on Sat, called out of hours, she was fantastic. Always asked if we want a cuppa and cake when we call to visit. No concerns with Nan being on her own whilst in work. Would consider Nan to stay if the need arises again. Nan has enjoyed her stay.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

Maureen D (Resident): May 2018
Overall, perfect place. Would come back again.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Likely

Karen D (Daughter of Resident): May 2018
Being the first time I have experienced a care home, I must say I have been impressed. On arriving a day prior to my mum being resident for respite only, I can honestly say the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were very attentive to my mum’s needs and assured me that she would be taken care of. I have visited mum most days whilst she has been in residence and I have seen the care and attention that my mum required during her rest. Mum was very comfortable and if I can say happy. I would not hesitate to use Hawthorn Court again if the need requires it.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Likely

J F (Power of Attorney Solicitor of Resident): April 2018
Treated with respect. Staff were kind and endeavoured to give the best care under the circumstances.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Likely

Claire J (Daughter of Resident): April 2018
Find the home very friendly, girls are very helpful and polite, very good with my mother. Coffee and cakes when visiting are very thoughtful.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

S P (Daughter of Resident): November 2017
My mother is a new resident to the home. She appears to be settling well and is happy and feels safe and secure. I am welcome to visit her at any time and I feel happy leaving her there.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

Anthony F (Son of Resident): November 2017
My mum has received excellent care since she came to Hawthorn Court. The staff are very attentive and caring. My mum is treated with dignity at all times. The food cannot be faulted and mum is thriving here.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

Daphne S (Daughter of Resident): November 2017
I am extremely happy with my mother’s care at this lovely home. She is always saying that she loves the place and people who work here. That is what we needed for her. The staff are always helpful and happy when I visit here. The food is excellent as far as my mum says and it’s so nice to be offered tea or coffee and cake when we visit.

I have no issues with Hawthorn Court at all.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

A C (Nephew of Resident): November 2017
Since my aunt moved to Hawthorn Court, she has been treated with dignity and cared for extremely well. It is her home and all the staff are wonderful for her.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

Sonia E (Daughter of Resident): November 2017
We have found this home a good choice for mum, she is very happy here and we find the staff very friendly and very helpful.

The atmosphere is lovely and mum loves the d├ęcor and ambience of the place.
She enjoys the food and eats everything she is offered.

She is being very well looked after and we couldn’t wish for more.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

Robert T (Husband of Resident): November 2017
I am very impressed with the overall standard of this care home. The management and staff are very friendly and competent. My wife has settled in well and is very happy.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

H H (Daughter of Resident): July 2017
My mother received excellent care at Hawthorn Court for over four years. Staff were always kind and patient with her. Family members were always made welcome when visiting at any time of the day. The small, homely environment was ideal for her.

How likely would you be to recommend Hawthorn Court? Extremely Likely

M S (Daughter of Resident): May 2017
The staff at Hawthorn Court are looking after my father so very well. They are caring and kind. I am very glad that my father is a resident at Hawthorn Court. He always looks so clean and content. They take away the worry that I have that he is being cared for well and that he is safe.

Jill R (Sister-in-law of Resident): May 2017
My brother-in-law is well cared for and all his needs are being met. I have found the carers to have a good attitude towards the residents, helpful and hard working.
The owners and management are very interested in the well-being of their residents and very involved with the day to day running of the home.
The food provides a good well-balanced diet and my brother-in-law enjoys his food.
The home is very clean and tidy, and there is a very pleasant atmosphere. I am impressed with the genuine interest taken with every detail regarding my brother-in-law’s well-being. As it is not a large care home. I feel this helps to create together with the above mentioned a feeling of family.

Tim Day ( Arthur’s son): 9th October 2014
Hawthorn Court has a homely feel. Both residents and visitors are made to feel special and are treated with kindness, which is sadly a rare thing in today’s world. We chose Hawthorn Court having visited a range of other local residential homes. As soon as we walked in, we were impressed by the warmth of the welcome, the dedication and understanding of the staff. There is a sense of compassion and a genuine desire on behalf of the staff to treat residents with respect.

M Thomas: October 2014
The home is small and friendly and the staff are always helpful and welcoming. I have confidence in the care all of the residents, including my mother is receiving at Hawthorn Court.

Anita McCarthy: October 2014
A relative of another resident highly recommended Hawthorn Court for my mother. The staff are so lovely and caring. Mum is very happy here, she likes the staff, she loves the food…she’s very content being there.

Scroll to Top
Font Resize
Contrast